Board of Directors

  • Edward Cardow, President, Chichester SD
    Harry J. McElwee, Vice President, Ridley SD
    Shellie Feola, Secretary, Non-Member
    Thomas C. Brown, Treasurer, Non-Member
    Charles Warren, Chester Upland SD
    Tracy A. Karwoski, Garnet Valley SD
    Susan Mingey, Haverford Township SD
    Edward Harris, Interboro SD
    Barbara Harvey, Marple Newtown SD
    Colleen Powell, Penn-Delco SD
    Patricia Booker, Radnor Township SD
    Jaclyn Clancy, Rose Tree Media SD
    Sheree Monroe, Southeast Delco SD
    Chris DeSantis, Springfield SD
    Monica Taylor, Upper Darby SD
    Kelly Wachtman, Wallingford-Swarthmore SD
    Marion Fitti, William Penn SD
    Dr. Maria Edelberg, Executive Director, DCIU    

DCIU Board Meetings

  • During 2017-2018 school year the Delaware County Intermediate Unit Board will meet on the first Wednesday of each month. The Intermediate Unit Board, acting as agent for the Delaware County Technical Schools Board, will meet on the same evening immediately following the Intermediate Unit Board meeting.  Executive and/or Information sessions will be held beginning at 7:00 p.m. and the business meetings will follow.

    Meetings will be held on the Board Room of the Education Service Center, 200 Yale Avenue, Morton, Pennsylvania, unless noted Otherwise.  Notices of any meetings or any changes in regular meetings will be announced.

    Meetings scheduled for 2017-2018 school year are as follows:

    August 2, 2017   January 3, 2018
    September 6, 2017   February 7, 2018
    October 4, 2017   March 7, 2018
    November 1, 2017   April 4, 2018
    November 27, 2017 -    May 2, 2018
    (NOTE:  Date changed from December 6, 2017)      June 6, 2018
    DCIU Board Policy Manual
    The policies of the DCIU Board contained in this manual govern all the Intermediate Unit programs and technical school programs.