Job Alike Advisory Councils

  • DCIU hosts a wide variety of advisory councils made up of representatives from IU leadership, partner school districts in Delaware County, businesses and community organizations. The goal of these councils is to share current information and best practices, resources, experiences, and knowledge in support of advancing the educational opportunities provided to the students of Delaware County. The meetings allow for open discussions and cultivate collaboration for the efficiency of operations and ongoing development of programs and services that benefit schools, administrators, and students across the county.

    The advisory council members, who may be administrators, teachers, counselors, or other personnel, are assigned from their district to the group most closely aligned with their job responsibility and or area of interest or expertise. These councils are a service to Delaware County schools, designed to facilitate networking and collaboration among talented teams of professionals. The Advisory Councils are part of DCIU’s core services at no charge.

    The current advisory councils include the following areas of interest.

  • Academics

    Curriculum Directors
    Sara Christianson, Assistant Director for Teaching and Learning

    Federal Programs
    Jill Vizza, Supervisor of Act 89 & Government Programs  

    Principals/Assistant Principals
    Sara Christianson, Assistant Director for Teaching and Learning

    Special Education and Pupil Services
    John Reid, Assistant to the Executive Director for Student Services  

    Special Education Teacher Professional Learners Network
    Nikki Borradaile, Supervisor of Teaching & Learning

    Speech-Language Pathologists Networking
    Kimberly Cott, Supervisor of Speech & Language 

  • Administrative & Business Management

    Assistant Business Managers/Business Office Support Staff Meetings
    Brian Keiser, Assistant Chief Financial and Operations Officer 

    Business Managers Meetings
    Edward Norris, Chief Financial & Operations Officer

    Chief School Administrators
    Maria Edelberg, Ed.D., Executive Director

    Communications Professionals
    Adriene Irving, Director, Legislative & Community Services

    Facilities/Operations Directors
    Jason Glass, Director of Facilities 

    Edward Norris, Chief Financial & Operations Officer  

    Human Resources Directors
    Frank Salerno, Director HR

    Joint Purchasing
    Edward Norris, Chief Financial & Operations Officer  
    Jason Glass, Director of Facilities   
    Carol Grzybacz, Joint Purchasing Specialist

    Technology Coordinators
    Khalid Ayyubov, Chief Information & Technology Officer 

    Transportation Directors
    Jason Glass, Director of Facilities  

  • Specialty Areas

    Legislative Council
    Adriene Irving, Director of Legislative & Community Services

    Local Interagency Coordinating Council (LICC)
    Natalie Hess, Assistant Director of Student Services

    School Safety and Security
    Matthew Roberto