Empowering Partnerships for Education

Our Schools

The DCIU provides programs and services to public school districts and nonpublic schools, and serves as a liaison between these schools and the Pennsylvania Department of Education.
Delaware County Non-Public Schools
Delaware County Public School Districts
Fifteen public school districts provide a broad spectrum of educational services to the residents of Delaware County. Combined, the districts enrolled over 70,000 students during the 2013-2014 academic year.
Unit Name of School District Community
1 Radnor Township Radnor Township
2 Haverford Township Haverford Township
3 Upper Darby Upper Darby Township; Millbourne and Clifton Heights Boroughs
4 William Penn Aldan, Colwyn, Darby, East Lansdowne, Lansdowne and Yeadon Boroughs
5 Southeast Delco Collingdale, Folcroft and Sharon Hill Boroughs; Darby Township
6 Interboro Glenolden, Norwood and Prospect Park Boroughs; Tinicum Township
7 Ridley Eddystone and Ridley Park Boroughs; Ridley Township
8 Springfield Morton Borough; Springfield Township
9 Marple Newtown Marple and Newtown Townships
10 Rose Tree Media Edgemont, Middletown and UpperProvidence Townships
11 Wallingford-Swarthmore Rose Valley, Rutledge and Swarthmore Boroughs; Nether Providence Township
12 Chester Upland Chester City; Chester Township; Upland Borough
13 Chichester Lower Chichester and Upper ChichesterTownships; Marcus Hook and Trainer Boroughs
14 Penn-Delco Aston Township; Brookhaven and Parkside Boroughs
15 Garnet Valley Bethel and Concord Townships; Chester Heights Borough